LadyGaga

So what if she has put on 25lbs, Lady Gaga still manages to set the stage afire with the same confidence and unique style of hers.

In a befitting response to her critics, who criticized her for her recent weight gain, Gaga appeared on stage donning skimpy, leather g-string and fishnet tights in Zurich, Switzerland.

The singer has suffered bulimia and anorexia and recently she launched her website names Body Revolution via social media.

Gaga wrote: “Today I join the BODY REVOLUTION. To Inspire Bravery. And BREED some m$therf**king COMPASSION.”

The page continues: “My mother and I created the BORN THIS WAY FOUNDATION for one reason: “to inspire bravery.”

“This profile is an extension of that dream. Be brave and celebrate with us your “perceived flaws,” as society tells us. May we make our flaws famous, and thus redefine the heinous.”

She wrote on her blog: “My boyfriend prefers me curvier.”

“When I eat and am healthy and not so worried about my looks. I’m happy. Happier then I’ve ever been. I am not going to go on a psycho-spree because of scrutiny. This is who I am. And I am proud at any size.”

She wrote further: “My weight/loss/gain since I was a child has tormented me. No amount of help has ever healed my pain about it. But you have.”

Gaga recently revealed the secret behind her weight gain as she said:

“I love eating pasta and I’m a New York Italian girl. That’s why I have been staying out of New York.”

“My father opened a restaurant. It’s so amazing …  it’s so freaking delicious, but I’m telling you I gain five pounds every time I go there.”

“So my dad wants me to eat at the restaurant, and I’m like, ‘I’ve got to go where I can drink green juice.”

Photo Credits: Splash

Leave a comment